Greek Salad Noodle Bowl

So, have you all recovered from celebrating into the New Year? I have, and I’ve bounced right back into hitting the books…to my utter despair. I’m down to counting weeks until my final exams, and have been over-obsessing about how long I sit hunched over my desk. Ugh, it’s the first week of the New Year and I’m already throwing a pity party.

IMG_1396I had some left-over whole-spelt pasta from New Year’s Day, so two days ago I decided I’d make myself a nice noodle salad bowl for lunch…because, uh, what else’ll cheer you up like some pasta? Since I’m trying to lighten up my dishes a bit in the hopes of Spring arriving, I thought I’d mix up the go-to pesto-pasta quick-fix lunch:

IMG_1393

IMG_1394IMG_1395

IMG_1397

It’s easy enough, and, if you leave out the feta, it’s vegan. I hope it’ll make your day a bit better, the way it did mine!

Greek Salad Noodle Bowl

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 10 min.
  • Difficulty: very easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chopped romaine salad
  • 10-12 olives
  • 1/3 of a feta, crumbled
  • 1-2 cups left-over pasta
  • 2 inches cucumber, chopped

for the dressing:

  • 1 tsp. vegan pesto
  • 2 tsp. water
  • 2 tsp. balsamic vinegar

Procedure:

1. Mix together the ingredients for the dressing,.

2. Chop your lettuce and cucumbers.. Add them to the bowl with the dressing, as well as the pasta, and stir thoroughly.

3. Sprinkle the crumbled feta on top, as well as the olives.

There you go, just as quickly whipped up as a typical salad!

IMG_1398

…and you get to roll up the spaghetti (if you’re using them) just as you would when eating “normal” pasta. 🙂

Leave a Reply

