Feta Pommegranade Salad And The New Layout

So I have two things to tell you: the first is expected, the second is rather obvious. I know, way to build the suspense. But, cut me some slack, I just came out of my first day of examination (that’s the expected news). The second piece of news is the fact that I changed the layout of my blog! I have been working on a few changes for the last couple of days, for example the link to my Instagram profile, and displaying your favorite posts on the left. Plus, I went over my categories and added more specific ones, hopefully making it easier for my readers to navigate!

If it isn’t, please let me know…in fact, let me know either way, I would love to hear what you think of the new layout! My favorite thing about it? I can now show you a featuered image for each post! I have been wanting to do that since Day 1, but my last layout didn’t allow for it, so it’s so awesome I finally found a new layout that I like, and that allows for featured image. Everything’s better with pictures, isn’t it?

To celebrate, I thought I’d make myself a nice big salad, with a huge amount of feta dice and pink pommegranade seeds! Mix it all up with left-over pink dressing from the other day, and you’ve got a beautiful lunch, that’s fill you up without making you feel drowsy and heavy in the afternoon! I personally finished with a granola cookie as dessert, but, you know, nobody’s forcing you to have a perfect lunch.

IMG_1808

Yeah, that’s a granola cookie and some soy coffee…I know I’m making you hungry. 🙂

IMG_1801

IMG_1802 IMG_1803

If you’d like additional crunch and protein, sprinkle some sunflower or pumpkin seeds on top. Sadly, I was out, so I didn’t.

Feta Pommegranade Salad

  • Servings: 2
  • Time: 10 min
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups lamb’s lettuce, packed
  • 1 1/2 cups iceberg lettuce, packed
  • 2 Tbs. chopped parsley
  • 1 green onion, chopped
  • 1/2 cup chopped cucumber
  • 1/2 pear, diced
  • 1/2 pomme granade
  • 1/2 feta (100g), diced

for the dressing:

Procedure:

1. Wash the lettuce and chop it into mouth sized leaflets. Mix with chopped parsley and green onion. Add the diced pear and pomme granade seeds on top.

2. Dice the feta, and add along with the pink dressing.

3. Mix thoroughly, and sprinkle some sunflower/pumpkin/pepita seeds on top as garnish, if you like.

4. Divide into two servings, and enjoy the color, sweet savoriness, slightly citric taste along with the creaminess of the feta!

IMG_1804

This is truly a perfect salad – even if I am honking my own horn telling you that. And it’s not only perfect because of the crazy pink salad dressing that I have come to love! IMG_1806

IMG_1807

Alright, posting this has made me hungry. Remember to tell me how you like my layout!

One thought on “Feta Pommegranade Salad And The New Layout

Leave a Reply

