Guilt-free Peanutbutter Whip

I was talking to my sister today, and, out of the blue, she tells me how she knows what has been missing from my blog all along: According to her, I am not funny enough in my posts.

I kind of blanked on her, and decided to not even comment on her statement.

Now, however, I do feel the need to shortly address her (subjective) opinion.

Anyone starting a blog at this point has to realize one important thing: The topics you are talking about, be it fashion, movies, sports, food, health, or whatever, have a 99% of already being addressed in another, more succesful because more known blog. This harsh truth is not easy to swallow – I still believe my blog will be a great hit one day, and thousands will view my posts, resulting in my releasing a cookbook or being a generally famous person…but, I am also realistic, and know that I haven’t invented anything spectacularly new.

Why follow my blog, then?

Well, for starters, we could ask the people following me – and, truly, I would love for any of you to comment what made you decide to follow my rambling!!! But, I think the most important thing for a blogger to remember, is that the humor, artistic layout, amazing pictures or delicious recipes are worth (almost) nothing if you aren’t being authentic. For me, it’s authenticity that draws me into actually reading blog posts, not just scrolling down to see the recipes or pictures or whatever.

Am I authentic?

I sure try to be. I have recently started a “Truth” Category, opening up a bit about me, and I tried to connect with you via my Re-energize Week. I share glimpses into my life via Instagram daily, and really, truly adore the healthy food I make. I try to be as real as possible without living solely on the media – and I hope that that’ll be enough.

I am not more humorous than I have been so far. I cannot be more honest than I have been, and I surely can’t reinvent the wheel for the thousands time concerning healthy eating habits. What makes the difference between one blog to the next is not their humor, food, or the amount of blog posts, it’s the person sitting behind the computer screen. It’s the person connecting with you (or trying to), and hopefully inspiring you in one way or another.

I want to be a person like that. I want to inspire you to eat more healthily, to try new recipes, to have fun in your kitchen, to “find your happy”. Happiness-inducing Healthy Food – that’s what my goal is, ultimately. I want to find my own happy most of the time by writing on here, as all those of you know who have been following me throughout the past half year, studying until I felt like I was nothing but a brain machine.

I am not a funny person, usually. I’m not a particularly optimistic, or giddy person, either. In fact, I tend to be pessimistic, dramatic, overly anxious and extremely controlling. I have found my outlet though, and I am so extremely glad people like you have been keeping up with my posts. I believe I don’t need to write a cookbook to connect, I don’t need to have 1 million followers to be inspirational, and I definitely don’t need regular comments to have fun blogging (although, let’s be truthful, it would be nice if I could connect a little more via comments!!! *hint* *hint*)

OOOOOkkkkay, after that rant, let’s get down to what was promised in the title: Guilt-free Peanutbutter Whip. I have posted a peanutbutter dip recipe before, which I still adore, but I wanted something even fluffier and creamier, yet lower in calories, so I came up with this super easy peanutbutter whip recipe!

2015-07-29 13.50.10

Peanutbutter Whip

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: very easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened soy yogurt (I use the Provamel brand)
  • 1/4 cup all-natural peanutbutter
  • 1 tsp. maple syrup
  • some more peanutbutter for drizzling (optional)

Procedure:

1. Place all the ingredients in a food processor, and whip until well-combined and fluffy.

2. Serve with apples for dipping! Feel free to add a peanutbutter drizzle on top of your whip.

Note: If you don’t own a food processor, feel free to use a whisk and whip per hand.

2015-07-29 13.39.36

2015-07-29 13.40.00 2015-07-29 13.43.53

2015-07-29 13.50.03

This is so easy, but, trust me, you’ll absolutely adore the whip. I munched down the entire plate of 1 1/2 apples and dip, and felt unbelievably satisfied yet not “heavy” in my stomach. The whip still tastes delicously like peanutbutter, but you don’t need to restrain yourself from scooping up as much dip as possible onto that one apple slice.

2015-07-29 14.06.44 2015-07-29 14.03.18

Enjoy, my friends, and, like I said, I’d love for you to share how you found my blog and why you decided to follow me! Let’s connect!!!

Leave a Reply

