Jump Start Day 5 – Most inspiring blogs

Hello friends, it’s great that you’ve stuck with me through our 5 days of Jump Start Week! (If you’ve stuck with me, that is…there’s no way of me knowing.) Today’s last post of the series will be a short one, but I have been dying to share my favorite blogs and people with you, so here it goes:

In yesterday’s post I mentioned that I would talk a bit more about how to get back on track eating-wise. Most of us fall off the clean-eating bandwagon every once in a while, and in my experience, it’s no problem unless you stress over it. I stress myself daily, and so it’s no surprise that when I don’t do as well eating healthily as I’d like to, I often beat myself up. But, I have made huge improvements over the years, and, especially through blogging and finding others in the blogosphere who are having similar problems, I have learned to be kinder to myself.

In my opinion, the best way to start eating healthy food either for the first time in your life or when you feel like you haven’t been doing as well is to identify the reason. If it was the holidays and that’s when you struggled, I suggest not worrying (as much as possible), because once the holidays are over, chances are you’ll find your way back to normal eating anyways.

If you identify an unhealthy habit, though, like snacking mindlessly throughout the day, or snacking “badly” in general, I have a few ideas. I am by no means a dietician, nor do I claim that the things I talk about will help you to lose weight, but I’m all about feeling better after eating, so that’s where it’s at.

Snacking is fine, I love it every once in a while myself. I am not somebody who eats a zillion small meals throughout the day, but that’s just me. If you prefer snacking over eating three large meals, then go ahead and check out my Snack category. I have so many sweet treats that have been “healthified” to be good for you and still happiness-inducing that you should be able to test for your favorites for a while. Or, how about you set the goal to snack on a smoothie a day? That would already be awesome…and if you prefer feeling like you “are eating” something instead of drinking, make the smoothie into a smoothie bowl and use a spoon.

If you are struggling with gluten because it makes you feel bloated and heavy, or if you have an extreme sweet tooth but want to cut the sugar, I suggest you check out Ella Woodward’s site “Deliciously Ella”. She has so many great recipes and I can’t wait for her second cookbook to be published. In fact, she just opened a diner in London and I have a feeling I may need to spend my holidays there this year…

The first blog to ever inspire my eating majorly wasn’t deliciouslyella, though. I discovered Angela Liddon’s blog “Oh She Glows” over a year ago, around the time when I started this blog. She has vegan recipes only, and shares so much of her personal experience with food online that it was a godsent for me to find her blog when I did. I really respect the fact that she makes vegan food so appealing to the world without being a “vegan extremist”, if you know what I mean.

And, finally, the third blog I love is actually by a German person. I discovered her via instagram, and I absolutely love the way her posts and recipes are always so straightforward. She is so young, but I know that she’ll be quite successful (even more than she already is) one day. Diana Scholl’s blog is called “fithealthydi”, and I absolutely adore her.

If you don’t like any of those three blogs, I suggest just sticking to mine. 🙂 Nah, just kidding, I am pretty sure you won’t return to my blog once you’ve discovered the others. It was great knowing you. 🙂 🙂

Did you jump start into 2016? I feel quite ready for what’s to come in the weeks and months ahead, even if I am worried about a few things. It has helped me to share my thoughts and inspiration on here regularly, so thanks for “listening” (if you did…).

Wishing you all a great 2016!!!

Leave a Reply

