Track it Thursday: What I ate

I am having serious energy problems. I woke up at 8.30 am this morning, and by 1 pm, I was taking a nap…that ended up being two hours long! There’s something very wrong about that, at least to me. I have no clue what’s going on with my body, but I have rarely felt so detached from it and icky as a whole. It may be the pressure of my life catching up to me, but I sort’a refuse to accept that. I just want to feel energetic and beautiful. Is that too much to ask!?

As I wasn’t doing much but lying around all day, I was able to take pictures of everything I ate and do a food diary for you. I guess that’s really the only upside to today. Sorry, I’m really bad at feeling weak and not in control – and honestly, that’s how I’ve been feeling since January. Like things are spinning out of control for me, and the more I try to keep it, the more I am forced to face the fact that I’m just not in control.

Before this ends up being a sequel to my “Confessions of a Perfectionist” post, though, I’ll start by presenting my breakfast to you:

9.00 am: Green Peanutbutter Shake with a green apple on the side

2016-05-05 09.34.22

I haven’t been having smoothies for breakfast lately because I feel like I can’t enjoy them slowly enough before work. Even if smoothies are “fast” to eat, I hate having to gulp them down too quickly, and somehow that always happens when I make them in the morning before school. Today, however, I had time, so I was able to enjoy this smoothie.

2016-05-05 09.58.27

Of course, I had lots of water throughout the entire day. I wasn’t feeling well, so I pay even more attention to getting my body hydrated. I had a bad headache the entire day, despite the water drinking. 😦

For lunch, I hoped that a large salad would make me feel a bit lighter and energized. It was a good salad, made with a bearleek dressing, and I had some rye bread spread with beet spread and papaya-curry spread (the latter is new and awesome).

12.30 pm: Tossed salad with rye bread on the side

2016-05-05 12.58.07

It was really yummy, but I didn’t feel well afterwards. I ended up sleeping for two hours and my headache was still there. I have no idea what’s going on here, guys.

I was on the phone with my boyfriend for quite a while after my long nap, whining about how I was feeling. It didn’t make me feel better, either. I think it’s about time for today to be over and for tomorrow to be awesome.

I ended up having a some coffee creamed with macadamia milk and some of detoxinista’s cashew butter cookies on the side. As well as a banana, because they are perfectly ripe right now and I couldn’t resist.

4.30 pm: Cashew butter Cookies, Banana, Coffee

2016-05-05 15.46.23

I feel like this day is the most boring day to be blogging about, but, you know, that’s just how life is sometimes. If I’ve learned something today, it’s that I can’t be the boss of everything. Eventhough I continue to want to be.

For dinner, I had another slice of rye bread with the papaya curry spread, because it’s just SO GOOD.

7 pm: Rye bread with papaya curry spread and an apple

2016-05-05 18.49.38

If you want to get the spread, it’s from the grocery store “EDEKA”. I highly recommend it. (By the way, I do product reviews every now and then, if you’re interested in vegan & glutenfree finds, have a look at this category.)

I’m off to bed now, hoping that I’ll wake up feeling great tomorrow. Keep your fingers crossed for me, okay?

Leave a Reply

